In 2021 the Harvard Law School Political Economy Association announced a Law and Political Economy Writing Prize for law students and graduate researchers.

The prize offers material recognition of work by law students and graduate researchers seeking to address the role of law in contemporary capitalism and aims to encourage original research and writing in this field by providing entrants with an opportunity to receive feedback from senior scholars. 

The 2021 prize was awarded by a panel of distinguished scholars and practitioners working with law and political economy approaches, including Professor K-Sue Park (Georgetown) and Dr. Ntina Tzouvala (Australian National University) Professor Christine A. Desan (Harvard), Premal Dharia (Defender Impact Initiative, Harvard) and Judge Lynn Adelman (US District Court, Eastern District of Wisconsin).