Alumni

Welcome Alumni!

To all AAPI Alumni, whether you were actively involved in APALSA or never once went to a meeting, we welcome you to our community! Look forward to quarterly newsletters and regular events that will help you stay connected with fellow AAPI attorneys who graduated from HLS.

Fill out this survey to be added to our mailing list.  For more information on how to get involved with APALSA Alumni, please contact Jennifer Kim at jkim@jd20.law.harvard.edu.

Upcoming Alumni Events:

May 6, 5:30pm PST, 8:30pm EST | Alumni Class Happy Hours

  • Join fellow alumni for a virtual Zoom happy hour. We will have separate breakout rooms based on class year groupings so you can reconnect with your classmates. Invitation with Zoom link to follow.

May 20, 5pm PST, 8pm EST | Reflections from the Bench

  • Join us for a conversation with three distinguished HLS alums, U.S. District Judge (MD) Theodore Chuang ’94, U.S. District Judge (CA) Lucy Koh ’93, Superior Court Judge (Los Angeles) Elaine Lu ’94. Register HERE.

 

Alumni Spotlight: Marilyn Go ’77 and Diane Kishimoto ’77

Marilyn and Diane recently sat down to reflect upon the founding of the Asian Coalition, now known as APALSA, in the 1970s. It is a rare look into a time at HLS when the number of AAPI students in each class could be counted on one hand. Hear the story about how they created an organization grounded in advocacy and community.