2016 Speakers


Tuesday, March 8th, 12:00-2:00pm, Milstein East C


We are thrilled to announce that addresses will be provided by honorees Elizabeth Warren, Mindy J. Roseman, and Roxanne Conlin, all of whom exemplify the tenacity, passion and outspoken leadership which International Women’s Day celebrations around the world recognize. 


Senator Elizabeth Warren (video address)

Elizabeth Warren is a Democratic Senator from Massachusetts and Professor of Law at Harvard Law School.  Elizabeth Warren is a consumer protection advocate and bankruptcy expert whose scholarship led to the establishment of the U.S. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. She also serves as Chair of the Congressional Oversight Panel for the Troubled Asset Relief Program. Elizabeth Warren has been named by Time Magazine as one of the most influential people in the world three times.


Mindy J. Roseman

Mindy J. Roseman is the Director of International Programs and Gruber Program on Global Justice and Women’s Rights at Yale Law School, and the Former Academic Director at the Human Rights Program at Harvard Law School. 


Roxanne Conlin

Roxanne Conlin is one of the first women ever to be named United States Attorney, and the first woman president of the Association of Trial Lawyers of America. Roxanne Conlin is also the Former President of the Federal Executive Council, Founder of the Civil Justice Foundation, and Founder and first chair of the Iowa Women’s Political Caucus. Roxanne Conlin was named by the National Law Journal as one of the fifty most influential women lawyers and one of the top 10 litigators  in America.